Monday, 31 May 2010

Natural Light

Hmmmmm Spring is here, There really is nothing nicer than waking up after a lie in to a strip of warm natural light beaming across your body. So Cosy. Wouldn't it be great if houses were convertibles?

Saturday, 29 May 2010

Sunday, 23 May 2010


Hammam set 

Wednesday, 19 May 2010

Monday, 17 May 2010

Villa Kadhiri

From Elle Decor, what a magical home :)

Tuesday, 11 May 2010

Sunday, 9 May 2010

Gotta love those Peacock chairs

1970's Peacock chair
Peacock chair

Peacock chairs
Peacock chairs
I know many would argue, but I love the peacock chair :)
Fabulous but somewhat bizzare, my passion started form this image of Cat power.
Cat Power in a Peacock chair
Cat power - The greatest

Friday, 7 May 2010

To have the whole bed to myself......

...wouldn't that be magical?
I slightly envy Tim Burton and Helena Bonham-Carter for having a great marriage but living next door to each other. Imagine a whole house to yourself with no boy stuff ruining your 'room theme' Although I would miss the cuddles in the morning :)

Thursday, 6 May 2010

The election- come on yellows

Today is the election, and this is my second attempt at a post as the last one was more of a rant. I have placed my vote and I am proud to say I voted Liberal democrats. The ballots close at 10.00 GMT and I will have my fingers and toes crossed that the conservatives do not get in.
Come on Yellow team :)

Monday, 3 May 2010

Victorian bathing

My parents liked to renovate old houses that hadn't been lived in for years. They would all have these marvellous long Victorian baths, that stood on their own little feet. Perfect for pretending you are a mermaid in